Loading Events
Find Events

Event Views Navigation

Events for May 2, 2018

Day Navigation

Ongoing

Children’s Book Week

April 30 @ 12:00 pm - May 6 @ 9:00 pm
Turn of the Corkscrew Books and Wine, 110 N. Park Avenue
Rockville Centre, NY 11570 United States

Children’s Book Week is the annual celebration of books for young people and the joy of reading. Established in 1919, Children’s Book Week is the longest-running national literacy initiative in the country. Every year, events are held nationwide at schools, libraries, bookstores, homes — wherever young readers and books connect!  Pre-school kids, come on in … Continue reading "Children’s Book Week"

Find out more »
6:00 pm

Meet Mike Lupica

May 2 @ 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm
Turn of the Corkscrew Books and Wine, 110 N. Park Avenue
Rockville Centre, NY 11570 United States

#1 New York Times bestselling author Mike Lupica begins an exciting new chapter book series, the Zach and Zoe Mysteries, perfect for fans of Cam Jansen, filled with his trademark sports action and heart, featuring a lovable twin brother-sister duo who solve sports-related mysteries. The Missing Baseball and The Half-Court Hero will release simultaneously. There's nothing eight-year-old … Continue reading "Meet Mike Lupica"

Find out more »
7:00 pm

Meet George Foy, Run the Storm

May 2 @ 7:00 pm - 8:30 pm
Turn of the Corkscrew Books and Wine, 110 N. Park Avenue
Rockville Centre, NY 11570 United States

On October 1, 2015, the SS El Faro, a cargo ship tall as a hundred-story building that made a regular run between Jacksonville, Florida and Puerto Rico, delivering everything from razor blades to new Chevrolet cars, disappeared in Hurricane Joaquin, a category 4 storm. The ship, her hundreds of shipping containers, and her entire crew … Continue reading "Meet George Foy, Run the Storm"

Find out more »
+ Export Events